Home » Sweaters » Wait and see

Wait and see

I’m so sorry my friends.

I have been incredibly tired for a while. This month has been filled with lots and lots of work – one of my colleagues fell ill, and then I had to work tons. Also, the job prospect I told you about and that should have gotten on stage in February is still not on stage, and I am curious whether it will happen in April … We’ll see.

I haven’t knit so much during the last few weeks, to be honest. I have realised that there are a few “meh” spots when I look in the mirror, and so I started to work out again last week, and I have been going on foot to and fro work for a while (I have tried to make at least one way on foot).

In the evenings, I was often too tired to write on my story or knit or blog, and I am really sorry that I haven’t been in touch with you and that I haven’t visited your blogs or commented. I will try to better myself.

Iron-Wrought Cables 17

The climax of this “feeling stressed out” phase was reached on Tuesday, when all I literally wanted was to curl myself up into a ball and hide under my blanket. The sad news about Brussels didn’t help making it better one bit, and I am still shaken about it.

I cancelled everything I had set myself up for Wednesday and spent the day at home, talking to almost nobody except Philipp, working on my dissertation, knitting the second sleeve and listening to a lot of rain sounds.

I have finished the second sleeve of the Sandhurst Jumper already, and despite my fear, I had a little bit of yarn left for each sleeve.

creative sport DK

Since the yarn is indeed not available anymore, I got myself this one instead – it is a bit lighter than the original yarn, and a bit thinner, too, but I thought I could use it on the bottom ribbing of the sweater and maybe, maybe it all will work out.

We’ll see.
I am sending you lots and lots of love – thank you so much that so many of you checked in regularly! The next project will be something colourful again, I think. 😉

All the love, and Happy Easter!
Julia

5 thoughts on “Wait and see

  1. When you have a lot on your plate, it can get very stressful to feel obliged to do things. Creativity especially is something that should come from the heart. You shouldn’t be sorry that you haven’t had a lot of time to blog and knit. Sometimes that happens, but the important thing is that you keep those activities a pleasure, and do not pressure yourself on account of others. We’ll still be here, even if you miss a week or so. 🙂

    • Thank you so much! I really needed this. I am really thankful for that, it’s good to know that you’ll still be here and it’s so nice that people were coming and checking in on me despite the lack of content.

      I hope you have a great Easter, despite the move (yes, I read this, but couldn’t answer) – keeping my fingers crossed that the promising situation will grow! 🙂

    • thank you so much! 🙂 I really love this sweater, and I even started the bottom ribbing already! I will have to sew in many ends, but I don’t mind this at all, to be honest … I’ll take my time with it and do it neatly and then I’ll have my first real sweater! 🙂

      Also, thank you so much for being understanding about needing alone time … I have to have this occasionally, otherwise … don’t know. I might implode or something.

Leave a Reply

