Home » Crocheting » A Ton of Tiny Stuff

A Ton of Tiny Stuff

Apart from the socks, the last two months have been busy …

I think I told you that points play a very important role in the HPKCHC, so lots of people make small things like potholder or dishcloths to hand them in for classes and obtain 15 points for their house (and maybe something extra).

Since a big, big goal of mine is to do some stashbusting this year, I thought that I might kill two birds with one stone …

First of all, there were the potholders for E. and her husband. These were finished in January and February – one pair on white and blue, the othe one in yellow and black:

Topflappenset 04
Not the best picture I ever made, but I hope that they will serve the two of them well. Her husband’s potholders are a little bigger (bigger hands and all that), and hopefully, they are to their taste!

Talking about kitchen-related items – I also made a lot of dishcloths!

Dishcloth blau
I know I have often said that I would never ever knit one of these … but now I have become really fond of them.

Dishcloth weiß
They are quick to knit, hold up a lot better than sponges and the small cloths and can be washed at 60°C in the washing machine.

Sunny Rectangle 02
We usually use about three per week – to wipe down the stove top and the counter, and to clean up water stains. That’s about everything we need to do, so we don’t change them every day. I thought about making a few for general cleaning, but Philipp isn’t too fond of that idea, and I can see why.

Tiny Black Sun
This is the most recent (and maybe the most impractical and ugliest) one. It is a small version of the Almost forgotten dishcloth, and I might try and make the big one some time … But right now, this one will suffice as a scrubby or whatever. We’ll see.

I also did a bit of charity knitting for the cup – all of these items are going either to the “Tafel” or to one of the refugee lodgings in my hometown. You have seen the tiny mittens already:

Tiny blueish hands

But I also made a pair of socks (using leftovers from my mother’s Christmas socks the year before last)Tiny Fairy Feet
and, finally, another tiny hat in preemie size …

Tiny Hat 01

… for which I even found a model. 😉

Tiny Hat 02
Have a great start into the week, everybody! See ya later!

Love,
Julia 😀

2 thoughts on “A Ton of Tiny Stuff

    • Neenee, das sollte so! Wir haben hier eine Ehe, die trotz der Liebe zu unterschiedlichen Fußballclubs existiert … Einmal der VFL und einmal der BVB. 🙂

Leave a Reply

