Home » Uncategorized » Something small …

Something small …

… because I do not want to write much today.

I do not know how many of you are French or have relatives or friends in France – but I do hope that you are safe and I hope your family is safe and you friends, too, and that the horrors didn’t enter your lives last night. And if yes, although this may seem shallow, please let me send you my sincerest condolences and a virtual hug. And if you are from Beirut, or have lost friends and family there, please let me offer you my sincerest condolences and a virtual hug as well.

I don’t know many French people – from the bloggers, I think, it’s only Ashveen – but I immediately thought about him and my French teacher and hope that their families and friends are alright.

To all the Parisiens who opened their doors to strangers last night and offered protection to those still out in the streets: Thank you so much. That was brave and courageous and showed love and compassion.

Please do not let this put hatred between us all. Please let us show love and compassion to each other instead of hatred and fear.

Love one another, friends. Take care of yourself and those around you. Be there.

 

Sending you lots and lots of love,
Julia.

 

2 thoughts on “Something small …

  1. Wow. This is so heartfelt. Sometimes it’s so difficult to believe that after such senseless, needless, heartless violence that there is any real goodness left in this world. But, then I read a blog like this. Thank you.

    • I don’t know if I’m real good. I’m sad and shocked and afraid. But between hatred and fear and love, I feel that love is the best choice to take. Trust as well. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

