Home » Hats&Caps » DONE!

DONE!

Hi all!

 Hat for Dad's Head 05

I am most pleased to announce that the Hat for my Dad’s Head is officially finished! … After overcoming certain difficulties (a-HEM), I sewed in the ends last Monday.

I like this hat very much. Philipp tried it on a couple of times and it was a bit big for him, and I haven’t managed to kill the little “nipple” despite my efforts, but my dad was very pleased when he opened the package and happily announced the moment he’d unwrapped the hat: “Oh great, for holiday!” He is also away for a three week trip in late fall/early winter this year (it’s a recreational holiday, like when your doctor prescribes a trip to Bath in England) to the Eastern Sea, so this will suit him very well. He can wear the hat with no problem and I don’t think it is too big … I might have knit it a bit shorter, but so far, it seems fine.

Wanna see what the finished hat looks like?

 

Hat for Dad's Head 04

I think this is the cutest thing ever. If you have read this posting, you might remember that I told you of a family of stuffed bears that I have – Little Bear modelled my North Sea Hat last year.

Since I knit this during the chief amount of Round 2 of NerdWars (we have our own blog! Come and see!), I used Philip Pullmanns “His Dark Materials” series as a tie-in:

Hat for Dad's Head 06

Ravelled here.

Okay, folks, I’m off to some more knitting … After all this gray I needed a bit more colour:

Fairy Shawl 01

This is almost finished and I intend to get it done this weekend.

Have a lovely, lovely time so far! I’m trying to establish a more regular blogging routine and I hope you’ll like it!

 

Lots of love!
Julia 😀

2 thoughts on “DONE!

Leave a Reply

