Home » Hats&Caps » WIP-Wednesday: Almost there …

WIP-Wednesday: Almost there …

Hi there! 😀
Hat for Dad's Head 02Sooooo …. After what took ages of k2,p2 …. ENDLESS slipping the stitch marker and pulling on cables …Hat for Dad's Head 03There are only 4cm to go until I can start the decreases! YEAH!!!Although knitting ribbing dark gray can become quite tedious after a while, I am very pleased with my work so far, if I may say so. The stitches are even, Philipp tried the hat on and it’s a bit big for him (luckily, as he’s got 57cm of head circumfence) and the fabric isn’t so scratchy now that I have knit a larger part of it.

I have knit this hat on commuting to and fro work, watching Let’s Play’s on youtube and part of the first Harry Potter movie, in the car and at Philipp’s and it definitely helps to keep knitting and not getting distracted. Also, I have laid everything aside for now – I long to knit something lacy and colourful again (I’ve already decided on my next project), but

I want to finish this first so I won’t have to do it last minute.I used the German Twisted Cast on for this hat for the very first time and I’m very pleased how it turned out. The edge is neat and very stretchy and I do hope that it won’t become sloppy after a few times of wearing.As I flipped through those projects marked “helpful” by others, I found a suggestion to spread the decreases by diving the stitches not into 4 groups, but 8, and I think I’m going to do that, too. I still have ten days to go, so it should be totally manageable. 😀
See you soon, everybody, and take care!Love,
Julia

One thought on “WIP-Wednesday: Almost there …

  1. Pingback: DONE! | Words and Stitches

Leave a Reply

