Home » Uncategorized » Welcome! Take a seat!

Welcome! Take a seat!

Hi there! 😀

I’m Julia. I’m 25 years old, and I write a lot. I also knit a lot, and because of this, I am quite happy of having managed to come up with a witty blogtitle like this. 😉

I already have another blog, which is dedicated to my writing only.  Most of my stories  (and my children’s books and my poetry and everything else) are written in German, and I try to use it as a semi-professional space.

Therefore, I decided to create this other little spot for me, where I can talk about knitting. And stuff I am trying to do. And wondering . And thinking. Also, I thought this blog would be a great opportunity for me to stay ›tuned‹ to English – additionally, most of the knitting blogs I love to read are written in this language, so I guess it’s quite a sensible way to connect like this…

 By the way – English is not my first language, so it’s quite possible that there are mistakes popping out every now and then. I promise, I’ll do my very best to reduce them as much as possible. 😀

Have a great day! And I’d love to see you again.
Julia

7 thoughts on “Welcome! Take a seat!

    • Thank you! As you know by now, I also had a look at your new blog – and I have to say that I admire your patience. I don’t think I could ever start and actually FINISH a whole blanket … Yours look great, and I have put you on my RSS feed, if that’s alright.

      Have a great day!

      • Yes…thanks for visiting and of course you can have my blog on RSS feed =) It certainly calls for lots of patience and determination to work on a blanket…I had no idea what I was getting into then (haha!) but yea it was good patience and determination workout!

    • Thank you! i hope I can keep it up; but to tell the truth, I have thought about it now for some weeks, and since I have made my mind up so much about knitting and what it means to me, I guess this wasn’t the worst idea I ever had. 😉

      Thank you so much for stopping by!

  1. Congrats on the new blog! 🙂 I’m super-excited to see what you’re up to in the knitting world. Looking forward to reading more!

    • Woah, Sara, you make me blush. 😉 I don’t think it will be THAT exciting … I have only started my very first cardigan (and frogged it, because I’ll have to start again. But that’s another story, that will be told another time).

      Thank you so much for your encouragement! 😀

Leave a Reply

